NAFTZGER YOUNG ARTISTS AUDITIONS WINNERS

1940	Larra Browning, voice Friends University	1958	James Dick, piano University of Texas	1977	David Wehr, piano University of Kansas
1941	Minas Christian, violin Wichita State University	1959	Mary Lee Scott, violin Wichita State University	1978	Louis B. Cady, piano University of Missouri-Kansas City
1942	Orcenith Smith, voice Friends University	1960	Esther Stoneking, violin Wichita State University	1979	Lisa E. Braden, voice Juilliard School of Music
1943	Weldon Wilbur, French horn Wichita State University	1961	Ginni Eldred, violin Wichita State University	1980	Kevin Oldham, piano Northwestern University
1944	James Could, trombone Wichita State University	1962	Lee Robert, viola Wichita State University	1981	Laura Seaton, violin University of Missouri-Kansas City
1945	No records	1963	George Pro, piano University of Kansas	1982	William Price, piano University of Kansas
1946	Olen Ross Gowens, voice Friends University	1964	Nathan Goldblatt, piano University of Kansas	1983	Stephanie Humes, soprano University of Kansas
1947	Mary Frances Oliver, voice Juilliard School of Music	1965	Gwin Gassity, piano Wichita State University	1984	No competition held due to re-organization of program
1948	Dorothy Merriam, violin Eastman School of Music	1966	Patricia Wise, voice University of Kansas	1985	Meredity Mizell, soprano Oklahoma City University
1949 Tie	Esther Lee Titus, violin Wichita State University Donna MacLean, flute	1967	Nancy Border, violin Wichita State University	1986	Christopher Komer, French horn Cleveland Institute
	Eastman School of Music	1968	Ada McKinney, piano Southwestern College	1987	John J. Huges, violin Indiana University
1950	Achilles Balabanis, cello Wichita State University	1969	David Murrow, clarinet University of Kansas	1988	Yolanda Kondonassis, harp Cleveland Institute
1951	Elna Claire Valine, violin Wichita State University	1970	Virginia Belwood, piano University of Missouri-Kansas City	1989	Patricia Johnson, soprano University of Missouri-Kansas City
1952	No records 1952	1971	Rebecca McCord, piano	1990	Sasha Starcevick, 4.224 0 Td(f j-0.005 Tc 0.003 Tw 3.91

NAFTZGER YOUNG ARTISTS AUDITIONS WINNERS

1996	Kyle Lombard, violin Indiana University	2015	Ying Tang, piano University of Kansas
1997	Kristin Taylor, piano University of Missouri-Kansas City	2016	Artem Kuznetsov, piano Park University
1998	Maxim Shagdaron, piano University of Kansas	2017	Benjamin Dominguez, piano University of Kansas
1999	Melanie Hadley, piano University of Missouri-St. Louis	2018	Damian Cheek, saxophone University of Oklahoma
2000	Amir Khosrowpur, piano University of Kansas	2019	Simon Karakulidi, piano Park University
2001	Eric Nowlin, viola Juilliard School of Music	2020	No Competition Held
2002	Kristina Yoder, violin Juilliard School of Music	2021	No Competition Held
2003	Bel Lin Han, piano University of Kansas	2022	Zheyu Jiang, piano University of Missouri – Kansas City
2004	Svetlana Kosakovskaya, violin Kansas State University	2023	Zhengyi Huang, piano University of Michigan
2005	Graciella Kowalczyk, piano Park University	2024	Momoko Hoffman, piano University of Houston
2006	Valerii Titishev, violin Park University		
2007	Angie Solomon, soprano University of Kansas		
2008	James Daniel Cockman III, piano University of Kansas		
2009	Julie Davis, soprano University of Oklahoma		
2010	Jeffrey Gates, baritone Oklahoma City University		
2011	Eric Umble, clarinet University of Kansas		
2012	Crystal Lam, piano University of Kansas		
2013	Inge Buniardi, piano University of Kansas		
2014	Mansur Kadirov, cello Park University		