Faculty Senate (2022 – 2023) Meeting Minutes Monday, May 8, 2023 3:30-5:00 pm Dual mode meeting – Woolsey Hall 110A and Zoom

Attendance 2022-2023

Present: Ahmed, Allen, Billingham, Boldsaikhan, Bowen, Castro, Celestin, Connor, Decker, Dehner, Delacruz, Ding, Dowling, Dudley, Gilstrap, Hammond, Jamkartanian, Jarman, Lee, Lockard, Mears, Moody, Muether, Myose, Newman, Nicks, Parham, Pulaski, Rai, Ross, Sherif, Sherwood, Small, Solomey, Stone, Wallace, Williams.

Excused: Buerge, Barut

Absent: Alberton, Baker, Bubp, Cluff, Figy, Hepburn, Heilman, Kuhlman, Meyer, Mullins, Musaji, Pisano, Richburg, Salinas Monroy, Tamtam

Agenda Ite /P AMCID 9 BDC cs 11.04

Adjourn, 4:10 pm

Prepared by John Hammond

Faculty Senate (2024 – 2024) Meeting Minutes - Draft Monday, May 8, 2023 3:30-5:00 pm Dual mode meeting – Woolsey Hall 110A and Zoom

The meeting was called to order by President Dowling at 4:10 pm.

President's Report

President Dowling praised Past President Castro's leadership over the last year through market-based compensation, rpk Group, academic integrity, general education transfer, and others. She also thanked former Past President Jarman's work serving as Past-President the past three years.

President Dowling welcomed the new Senators, and presented a slate of officers for the 2023-2024 Executive Committee:

Past President:Susan Castro (LAS Humanities)President:Jolynn Dowling (Health Professions)President-Elect:Mathew Muether (LAS-Natural Sciences & Math)Vice President:Roy Myose (Engineering)Secretary:John Hammond (LAS-Natural Sciences & Math)At-Large:Shirlene Small (LAS – Social & Behavioral SciencesAt-Large:Rhonda Williams (Health Professions)Appointed:Victoria Sherif (Applied Studies)Ex-Officio:Denise Celestin (Fine Arts)